Sports Cups and Trophies List PDF

Sports Cups and Trophies List PDF: In Staff Selection Commission, Banking, and Public Service Commission Exams Many questions are asked from Sports Cups and Trophies. This article provides you complete details of famous sport persons, Sport person Awards, Cups and Trophies Associated with cricket, List of Sports and trophy names, other important details. Go through the article completely.

Cups and Trophies associated with Games and Sports

Cups and Trophies related to different sports are as mentioned below

Air Racing Cups and Trophies

  • King’s Cup
  • Jawaharlal Challenge Trophy
  • Schneider Cup.

Athletics Cups and Trophies

  • Federation Cup
  • Charminar Trophy

Badminton Cups and Trophies

  • Thomas Cup
  • Uber Cup (Women)
  • Aggrawal Cup
  • Tunku Abdul Rahman Cup
  • Amrit Diwan Cup
  • Asia Cup
  • Chaddha Cup
  • European Cup
  • Harilela Cup
  • Ibrahim Rahimatillah Challenger Cup
  • Konica Cup
  • Australasia Cup
  • Sophia Cup
  • Kitiakara Cup
  • Yonex Cup

Baseball Cups and Trophies

  • Commissioner’s Trophy (America).

Basketball Cups and Trophies

  • Larry O’Brien Championship Trophy
  • Bangalore Bules Challenge Cup
  • Basalat Jha Trophy
  • Federation Cup
  • S.M. Arjuna Raja Trophy
  • Todd memorial Trophy
  • William jones Cup
  • Nehru Cup
  • B.C. Gupta Trophy

Billiards Cups and Trophies

  • Arthur Walker Trophy

Boxing Cups and Trophies

  • Val Baker Trophy
  • Aspy Adjahia Trophy
  • Federations Cup

Bridge Cups and Trophies

  • Holkar Trophy
  • Basalat Jha Trophy
  • Ruia Gold Cup
  • Singhania Trophy.

Chess Cups and Trophies

  • Khaitan Torphy
  • Naidu Trophy
  • Lin Are City Trophy and World Cup.

Cups and Trophies Associated with Cricket

  • ICC World Cup
  • Ranji Trophy
  • Duleep Trophy
  • Rohinton Baria Trophy
  • Benson and Hedges Cup
  • Charminar Challenger Cup
  • G.D. Birla Trophy
  • Anthony D
  • Mellow Trophy
  • Ashes
  • Asia Cup
  • Bose Trophy
  • Champions Trophy
  • C.K Naidu Trophy
  • Cooch – Behar Trophy
  • Deodhar Trophy
  • Duldeep Trophy
  • Gavaskar –Border Trophy
  • Gillette Cup
  • Ghulam Ahmad Trophy
  • Hamkumat Rai Trophy
  • Irani Trophy Interface Cup
  • Jawharlal Nehru Cup
  • Lomboard World Challenge Cup
  • Mc Dowells Challenge Cup
  • Merchant Cup
  • Moin –ud – Dowla Cup
  • Net West Trophy
  • Rani Jhansi Trophy
  • Rothmans Cup
  • Sahara Cup
  • Sharjah Cup
  • Sheesh Mahal Trophy
  • Sheffield Shield
  • Singer Cup
  • Sir Frank Worrel Trophy
  • Texaco Cup
  • Titan Cup
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy
  • Vijay Merchant Trophy
  • Vizzy Trophy
  • Wisden Trophy
  • Wills Trophy.

Football Cups and Trophies List

  • Durand Cup
  • Santosh Trophy (National Championship)
  • Euro Cup
  • Begum Hazarat Mahal Cup
  • Sir Ashutosh Mukherjee Trophy
  • BILT Cup, Bordoloi Trophy Colombo Cup
  • Confederation cup
  • DCM Trophy
  • Rovers Cup
  • B.C. Raj Trophy (National Championship)
  • FIFA World Cup
  • Jules Rimet Trophy
  • Kalinga Cup
  • IFA Shield
  • Scissor Cup
  • Subroto Mukherjee Cup
  • Todd Memorial Trophy
  • Vittal Trophy.


  • Ryder Cup
  • Prince of wales Cup
  • Canada Cup
  • Eisenhower Trophy
  • Muthiah Gold Cup
  • Nomura Trophy
  • President’s Trophy
  • Solheim Cup
  • Topolino Trophy
  • Walker Cup
  • World Cup.

Hockey Trophy Names

  • Dhyanchand Trophy
  • Aga Khan Cup
  • Begum Rasul Trophy (Woman’s)
  • Maharaja Ranjit Singh Gold Cup
  • Lady Ratan Tata Trophy (Woman’s)
  • Murugappa Gold Cup
  • Gurunanak Championship (Woman’s)
  • Nehru Trophy
  • Sindhia Gold Cup
  • Wellington Cup.

Horse Racing

  • Blue Riband Cup
  • Beresford Cup
  • Derby Grand National Cup.


  • Anantrao Pawar Trophy etc.


  • Prithi Pal Singh Cup
  • Gold Cup
  • King’s Cup
  • Radha Mohan Cup
  • Winchester Cup
  • Ezra Cup.

Rugby Football

  • Calcutta Cup
  • Bledisloe Cup
  • Webb Ellis Trophy


  • Welsh Grand Prix
  • North Wales Cup.

Table Tennis

  • Ramanuja Trophy (Men Junior)
  • Rajkumari Challenge Cup (Women Junior)
  • Jai Laxmi Cup(Women)
  • Berna Bellack Cup (Men)
  • Cobillion Cup (Women)
  • Travancore Cup (Women)
  • Swathling Cup (Men).


  • Shivanthi Gold Cup
  • Centennial Cup
  • Indira Pradhan Trophy

Yacht Racing

  • America Cup etc.

Read more on GK Current Affairs Quiz

Sports Cups and Trophies – Cricket World Cup Winners & Runner-Ups

Year Winner Runner-up
2015 Australia New Zealand
2011 India Sri Lanka
2007 Australia Sri Lanka
2003 Australia India
1999 Australia Pakistan
1996 Sri Lanka Australia
1992 Pakistan England
1987 Australia England
1983 India West Indies
1979 West Indies England
1975 West Indies Australia

Sports Cups and Trophies – ICC Winners of 2018

Name of Award Name of Player Country
Emerging Player of the Year Rishabh Pant India
ICC Umpire of the Year Kumar Dharmasena Srilanka
ICC Fans Moment of the Year India’s triumph in the Under-19 World Cup in New Zealand in January 2018 New Zealand
ICC Spirit of Cricket Award Kane Williamson New Zealand
ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year Calum MacLeod Scotland
ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the Year Aaron Finch’s 172* against Zimbabwe Australia
ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year Virat Kohli India
ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year Virat Kohli India
ICC Test Cricketer of the Year Virat Kohli India

If you face any issue with this article on Sports Cups and Trophies List PDF, do let us know about it in the comment section below and we will get back to you right away.

Leave a Comment